Wendy Cartmell

Author of the Sgt Major Crane crime thrillers

Black Magic Series Starter, theBlack Magic Series Starter, the by Dennis Wheatley

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Read the first three novels in Dennis Wheatley’s thrilling Black Magic series including The Devil Rides Out, Strange Conflict and The Haunting of Toby Jugg. If you’ve not yet read Dennis Wheatley, or wish to revisit three of his best known books, this series starter provides the perfect introduction to the complete Black Magic Series of eleven titles. The Black Magic series features one of Dennis Wheatley’s best known characters, the Duke de Richleau, and deals with themes for which Wheatley is arguably most renowned, Satanism and the occult.
I read these books originally many years ago and I have to say I enjoyed them hugely once again. For anyone new to Wheatley’s work, this is an ideal starting place. Thrills and chills abound.
I received a copy of this novel via Netgalley.

Available from Amazon here.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: