Sgt Major Crane new box set released!

Rebus meets Reacher in Sgt Major Crane!
Box Set 2: Cordon of Lies, Regenerate and Hijack books 4, 5 and 6 in the bestselling Sgt Major Crane crime thriller series…
Have you met Crane?
He’s the man his superiors wished was somewhere else. Anywhere other than under their command. A maverick determined to go wherever the evidence takes him, irrespective of orders. But his high clean up rate has come at an emotional price. A dedicated soldier and detective, Crane can’t walk away. There’s always one more case that needs him. One more victim to save…
Buy the box set and continue the series you can’t put down!

If you haven’t read any Crane books, then you can grab Box Set 1 from Amazon as well!

Steps to Heaven, 40 Days 40 Nights and Honour Bound, the first three books in the bestselling Sgt Major Crane crime thriller series.
Click the covers to be taken to your local Amazon page.

Fatal Promise Angela Marsons


Eeeny meeny, miney, moe. Who lives, who dies only I know. When the body of a doctor is discovered brutally murdered in local woodland, Detective Kim Stone is shocked to discover the victim is Gordon Cordell – a man linked to a previous case she worked on involving the death of a young school girl. Gordon has a chequered past, but who would want him dead?

I am a big fan of Angela Marsons and this book does not disappoint. The team, without Dawson who died in the previous book, are facing two cases this time and Ms Marsons does a great job with both plot strings. Running throughout the book is how each team member deals with the death of Dawson, or rather doesn’t deal with it. It’s fascinating to see how the characters change over the course of the book and then how Kim Stone’s character is explained at the end of the book.

Another tour de force that, as usual, I finished too quickly!

Fatal Promise is available from Amazon.